End-of-Year Schoolwide Program & 8th Grade Graduation: June 2, 4:30 PM


Head of School Search Committee Front Row: Maggie Buchanan, Katrien Vance, Susan Butler, Jaime Marion. Back Row: Freeman Mowrer ’01, Robyn Ebelherr, Bart Biggs, Krista Crocker, Ellen Bouton, Jebb Cuthbert.

Navigating uncharted territory in the history of North Branch School, the Search Committee took on the daunting task of finding a new Head of School after Founder and Head Teacher, Charlotte Zinsser Booth, announced her retirement during the summer of 2018. The Committee included current and past parents, current and past staff, Board members, alumni, and community members, with some people representing multiple roles. Throughout the process, this group kept in mind the guiding principle that the new Head of School should value and support North Branch’s mission.


  • Subscribe to Blog

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives