Joy & health to you all summer long!

NBS Alumni Recognized

Congratulations to the following NBS alumni on their recent recognition.  (We don’t want to miss anyone.  If you are an alum and have received an award, recognition, or if you are doing something interesting, please email us at and let us know!)

D. J. Crocker ’08:  At the Academic Awards at Nelson County High School, DJ received his Academic Letter for the third year, Departmental Awards in Math, English, Social Studies and Drama, and the USMC Excellence in Academics Award.  Earlier this month, he was the recipient of the Nelson Education Foundation scholarship.  This will be applied towards his studies at the Rochester Institute of Technology.  Way to go, DJ!

Emma Arrington ’08 received the NCHS Wintergreen Real Estate Scholarship and will be attending Christopher Newport University in the fall.

Ben Cunningham ’08 received the NCHS Helen Delk Memorial Scholarship.  He will be attending the University of Mary Washington.

Max Johnson ’08 will graduate from Miller School and also attend the University of Mary Washington.

Mack Pearce ’08 and Chris Wygand ’08 will graduate from Western Albemarle High School and Miller School respectively, and both will attend VMI in the fall.

Helen Ferrall ’09 was selected as the Western Albemarle H.S. recipient of the DAR Book Award in US History.

Jesse Stowe ’09 attends NCHS and is one of 12 students in the Commonwealth who will work with a scientist at the NASA-hosted Governor’s School this summer.  Jesse also received his Academic Letter for the third year in a row.

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives